The West Virginia Clinical and Translational Science Institute (WVCTSI) is an academic home and a catalyst for clinical and translational research that targets priority health areas including addiction and resulting emerging epidemics (such as hepatitis C), cancer, cardiovascular disease, and chronic lung disease.

Funded by the National Institute of General Medical Sciences Clinical and Translational Research IDeA (CTR) Award, we have established crosscutting research partnerships among the WVCTSI partner institutions and our collaborating Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) institutions to increase research capacity to improve the health of West Virginians and Appalachians. We are driving real solutions for better health.

Participating faculty and clinicians across the state are provided with research resources that include biostatistics support, clinical data resources, pre-award support, clinical trials support, and access to a range of funding mechanisms, and community networks.

 

Members at WVCTSI

Marshall University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Marshall University Genomic and Bioinformatics Core Don Primerano, Ph.D. primeran@marshall.edu 304-696-7338

WVCTSI

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext

WVPBRN Community

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Bio-Nano Research Facilities - Shared Research Facilities

Callee Walsh callee.walsh@mail.wvu.edu 304.293.0747
Biospecimen Processing Core

April Lenhart biospeccore@hsc.wvu.edu 304-293-4016 (or pager 2197)
Cleanrooms - Shared Research Facilities

Harley Hart harley.hart@mail.wvu.edu (304) 293-9973, (304) 293-5847
Electron Microscopy Facilities - Shared Research Facilities

Marcela Redigolo marcela.redigolo@mail.wvu.edu (304) 293-9683
Electron Microscopy Histopathology and Tissue Bank

David Howell dhowell@hsc.wvu.edu 304-293-1628
Engineering Innovation Hub

Kelsey Crawford kelsey.crawford@mail.wvu.edu (304) 293-3427
Flow Cytometry and Single Cell Core

Kathleen Brundage kbrundage@wvu.edu (304) 293-6273
Genetic and Tumor Model Core Facility

Peter Mathers, PhD pmathers@hsc.wvu.edu 304-293-0271
Genomics and Bioinformatics Core Facilities

Ryan Percifield wvugenomics@mail.wvu.edu 304-293-4542
Imaging Facilities

Karen Martin, Ph.D. kamartin@hsc.wvu.edu (304) 293-6965
Materials Characterization Facilities - Shared Research Facilities

Qiang Wang qiang.wang@mail.wvu.edu (720) 352-8571
Metabolome Analysis Facility

Terry McManus Ph.D. tmcmanus@hsc.wvu.edu 304-293-0494
Office of Laboratory Animal Resources

Rodent Behavior Core

Elizabeth (Liz) Engler-Chiurazzi, Ph.D elengler@hsc.wvu.edu 304-293-0503 (office)
WVCTSI Clinical Research Design, Epidemiology and Biostatistics Core

Wes Kimble, MPA wkimble1@hsc.wvu.edu 304-581-1957
WVCTSI Clinical Research Resources Facilities

Wes Kimble, MPA wkimble1@hsc.wvu.edu 304-581-1957
WVCTSI Community Engagement and Outreach

Stacey Whanger, MPH swhanger@hsc.wvu.edu 304-581-1821
WVCTSI Investigator Development Services

Meghan Reeves, MPH MREEVES1@hsc.wvu.edu (304) 293-6581
Search
Clear